Home > About > National Shipper Advisory Committee (NSAC)

National Shipper Advisory Committee (NSAC)

The National Shipper Advisory Committee is a federal advisory committee. The Committee will provide information, insight, and expertise pertaining to conditions in the ocean freight delivery system to the Commission. Specifically, the Committee will advise the Commission on policies relating to the competitiveness, reliability, integrity, and fairness of the international ocean freight delivery system. Membership will be comprised of 12 representatives of entities who export cargo and 12 representatives of entities who import cargo.

The Committee will operate under the provisions of the Federal Advisory Committee Act, 5 U.S.C. App., and 46 U.S.C. chapter 425.

Members of the public may submit written comments to NSAC at any time. Comments should be addressed to NSAC, c/o Dylan Richmond, Federal Maritime Commission, 800 North Capitol St NW, Washington, DC 20573 or nsac@fmc.gov.

Meeting Materials

May 20, 2024 Meeting

March 6, 2024 Meeting

Presentation Materials

November 16, 2023 Meeting

Presentation Materials

August 9, 2023 Meeting

Presentation Materials

May 11, 2023 Meeting

Draft Recommendation

March 30, 2023 Meeting

December 8, 2022 Meeting

Draft NSAC Recommendations

August 10, 2022 Meeting

Draft NSAC Recommendations

April 27, 2022 Meeting

Draft NSAC Recommendations

March 9, 2022 Meeting

December 8, 2021 Meeting

October 27, 2021 Meeting

Charter, Recommendations, and Responses

2023 Meeting Recommendations

NSAC Recommendations from May 2023 Meeting [PDF, 281 KB]  – June 5, 2023

2022 Meeting Recommendations

NSAC Recommendations from December 2022 Meeting [PDF, 473 KB]  – December 12, 2022

NSAC Recommendations from August 2022 Meeting [PDF, 148 KB] – August 31, 2022

NSAC Recommendations from April 2022 Meeting [PDF, 296 KB] – May 6, 2022


National Shipper Advisory Committee Charter [PDF, 153 KB] – June 6, 2023

Member List


Ken O’Brien, Vice Chair
Gemini Shippers Group

Steve Hughes
MEMA/Auto Care Association

Morgan Jackson

Alison Leavitt
Wine and Spirits Shippers Association

Debb Minskey

Claudia Moshiri
Brenntag North America, Inc.

Cliff Pinto
Office Depot

Adnan Qadri

Rich Roche
Mohawk Global Logistics

Ken Sine

Colin Yankee
Tractor Supply Company


Mike Symonanis, Chair
Louis Dreyfus

Dave Briggs
The Scoular Company

Justin Cauley
CHS, Inc.

Bob Connor
Mallory Alexander International Logistics, LLC

Chris Crutchfield
American Commodity Company

Sean Healy
Cargill Incorporated

Alexis Jacobson

Fernando Lagonell

Jay Glidden
Ocean Spray Cranberries, Inc.

Gabriel Rodriguez
A Customs Brokerage, Inc.

Steve Schult
Blue Diamond Growers

Tony DeBower
Tyson Foods, Inc.