Meeting of the Federal Maritime Commission – May 28, 2020 - Federal Maritime Commission
US Flag iconThis site is an official U.S. Government Website.

Meeting of the Federal Maritime Commission – May 28, 2020


Authority : 46 U.S.C. Sec. 303

The meeting commenced at 10:04 a.m. and recessed at 11:41 a.m.

All individuals present at the briefing were Commissioners or Commission employees: Chairman Michael A. Khouri, Commissioner Rebecca F. Dye, Commissioner Daniel B. Maffei, Commissioner Louis E. Sola, Commissioner Carl W. Bentzel, John Moran, Robert Blair, Katharine Primosch, Clark Jennings, John Young, Mary Thien Hoang, Karen Gregory, Florence Carr, Rachel Dickon, William Shakely,  Cindy Hennigan, Tanga Fitzgibbon, Gary Kardian, Wen-Yao Wang, and John DeCrosta.

Summary of matters discussed:

The Commission was briefed by staff on the following topics:

  • Global Economic Outlook
  • Liner Trade Developments
  • Financial Risk during COVID-19 pandemic
  • Bunker Fuel Surcharges

Commissioner Dye briefed her colleagues on progress made by the Fact Finding 29 Innovation Teams.