Meeting of the Federal Maritime Commission – June 22, 2022 - Federal Maritime Commission - Federal Maritime Commission
US Flag iconThis site is an official U.S. Government Website.

Meeting of the Federal Maritime Commission – June 22, 2022


Authority: 46 U.S.C. § 46103(c); 46 C.F.R. § 503.84.

The meeting commenced at 11:03 a.m. and recessed at 12:32 p.m.

All individuals present at the briefing were Commissioners or Commission employees: Chairman Daniel B. Maffei, Commissioner Rebecca F. Dye, Commissioner Carl W. Bentzel, Commissioner Louis E. Sola, Commissioner Max Vekich, Katharine Primosch, John Moran, John Young, Nicole Arias, Clark Jennings, Cory Cinque, William Cody, Carl Savoy, Lucille Marvin, Kristen Monaco, Steve Andersen (General Counsel), Katia Kroutil, Mary Thien Hoang, Tanner Long, and John DeCrosta.

Summary of matters discussed:

The Commission was briefed by staff on the requirements established by Public Law No. 117-146, the Ocean Shipping Reform Act of 2022. No formal or informal vote or agency action was taken at the meeting.